In recent weeks, Gov. Greg Abbott has cleared summer camps to take place across the state, and Royal Ambassador and Challenger regional camps are scheduled to take place beginning near the end of June.

Each camp will be taking precautions to protect campers and prevent the spread of COVID-19, and anyone with any symptoms will not be allowed to participate. The events are regional in nature to limit the amount of travel required for church groups.

"Summer camps are life-changing times for many, many Royal Ambassadors and Challengers," said Alan Huesing, TBM state Royal Ambassador and Challengers director. "Our camps across the state are taking every precaution possible to make sure students can have a safe and meaningful experience. We pray God will continue transforming the lives of boys and young men through through camps and other missions activities throughout the summer."

The RA/Challengers regional camp schedule is below. Please contact the directors for more information on specific camps.

June 22-26
Alto Frio Baptist Camp
Leakey, Texas
Director: Paul Schlett
Contact Information: (636) 208-8435 or paulschlett@sbcglobal.net

June 25-27
Boys Discovery Camp
Circle S Ranch in Hempstead, Texas
Director: John Clayton
Contact Information: (281) 728-4373 or jclayton@mayesclaytongroup.com

June 29-July 3
Heart of Texas Camp
Brownwood, Texas
Director: Franklin and Jeanne Baker
Contact Information: (940) 452-0121 or j4baker@yahoo.com

July 6-9
Lake Tomahawk
Livingston, Texas
Director: John Pages
Contact Information: (832) 597-3822 or johncpages@aol.com

July 23-26
Timberline
Lindale, Texas
Director: Kirk Acheson, (903) 245-7153 or kirk.acheson@gmail.com
Charlie Jones, (903) 746-2048  or charlie.jones@mining.komatsu

July 24-28
Latham Springs
Aquilla, Texas
Director: Brad Blanchard
Contact Information: (254) 640-0219 or brad.blanchard76@yahoo.com

July 27-30
Big Country
Leuders, Texas
Director: Keith Clifton
Contact Information: (325) 228-4542 or keith@bigcountrycamp.com